HomeHelpGlossaryContactSite MapLinksTerms of UseAdobe Reader

EU Emissions Trading Scheme

Approved Primary Participants

Competitive bids in the UK auctions of EU allowances must be placed through an intermediary known as a Primary Participant. Organisations must apply to the Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) to become Primary Participants. Please read the PDFGuidebook for Primary Participants (88KB) for further information.

Those wishing to place a bid in an auction must contact a Primary Participant to submit bids on their behalf. Account holders who have been approved by Primary Participants are known as indirect bidders. Further information and guidance on how to bid in an auction as an indirect bidder is available on the DECC website.

Contact details for approved Primary Participants

OrganisationContact Name
Barclays Capital
5 The North Colonnade
Canary Wharf
LONDON
E14 4BB
Harshika Patel, Head of Environmental Sales
+44 (0)20 7773 2042
harshika.patel@barcap.com
Rachel Munro, Environmental Sales
+44 (0)20 7773 5938
rachel.munro@barcap.com
BNP Paribas
10 Harewood Avenue
LONDON
NW1 6AA
Alessio Rosetti Zannoni - Gas, Power & Emissions Sales
+44 (0)20 7595 4575
alessio.rosettizannoni@uk.bnpparibas.com
Stephanie Tappeiner - Gas, Power & Emissions Sales
+44 (0)20 7595 1467
stephanie.tappeiner@uk.bnpparibas.com
Credit Suisse International
One Cabot Square
LONDON
E14 4QJ
Paul Storey
+44 (0)20 7888 3929
paul.storey@credit-suisse.com
Deutsche Bank AG London
Winchester House
1 Great Winchester Street
LONDON
EC2N 2DB
David Costa-D'sa, Head of Environmental Structuring
+44 (0)20 7547 7209
david.costa-dsa@db.com
ChloƩ Desmonet, Environmental Sales
+44 (0)20 7547 7209
chloe.desmonet@db.com
Jefferies Bache Limited
9 Devonshire Square
LONDON
EC2M 4HP
Joshua Gershon - Carbon Emissions
+44 (0)20 7548 4048
jgershon@jefferies.com
JP Morgan Securities PLC
125 London Wall
LONDON
EC2Y 5AJ
Donatella Cuocci, Energy Sales
+44 (0)20 7777 4005
donatella.cuocci@jpmorgan.com
Merrill Lynch Commodities (Europe) Limited
Merrill Lynch Financial Centre
2 King Edward Street
LONDON
EC1A 1HQ

Marius Niemann - Associate
+44 (0)20 7996 5251
Marius_Niemann@ml.com
Morgan Stanley & Co International plc
Carbon Desk
Floor 02
20 Bank Street
Canary Wharf
LONDON
E14 4AD
Olivia Hartridge - Vice President, Commodities
+44 (0)20 7677 9936
ukcarbonauction@morganstanley.com

© Crown Copyright 2014